2019 Admission Schedules

MBA Program & Japanese Development Program

 International applicants (Residents of countries other than Japan)

Intake1st2nd
Application Deadline
Feb 14, 2019 (Thu) Mar 20, 2019 (Wed)
Announcement of Admission Results Mar 19, 2019 (Tue)April 19, 2019 (Fri)
Deadline for Admission Procedure April 15, 2019 (Mon) May 17, 2019 (Fri)

Domestic Applicants (Residens of Japan)

Exam Site: IUJ Campus

Intake1st2nd3rd4th
Application Deadline
Nov 15, 2018 (Thu)Feb 20, 2019 (Wed)May 7, 2019 (Tue)June 5, 2019 (Wed)
Interview at IUJ campus Nov 29, 2018 (Thu)Feb 27, 2019 (Wed) May 16, 2019 (Thu) June 12, 2019 (Wed)
Announcement of Admission Results Dec 17, 2018 (Mon)Mar 14, 2019 (Thu) May 30, 2019 (Thu)June 24, 2019 (Mon)
Deadline for Admission Procedure Jan 10, 2019 (Thu) Apr 5, 2019 (Fri)June 18, 2019 (Tue)July 19, 2019 (Fri)

GMAT/GRE (MBA, JDP only) and TOEFL/IELTS/TOEIC scores are required documents for admission. Please note that we accept only original score(s) directly sent to us from the testing center.

Deadlines

Applications that are still incomplete by the closing date of each cycle will be considered in the next cycle if they are subsequently completed. Applications which are incomplete as of the final application deadline for each applicant’s group will not be evaluated.
GMAT/GRE and TOEFL/IELTS/TOEIC scores are required documents for admission. Please note that we accept only original score(s) directly sent to us from the testing center. If you do not have test score(s) obtained during the valid period stated above, you are strongly advised to make your test appointment early enough to allow your scores to be reported before our due date. In some regions, test dates are very limited.

Admission Result

Admission results for both successful and unsuccessful applicants will be sent by postal mail to each applicant, regardless of his/her country of residence, on the announcement dates listed in the above table. A list of successful applicants will also be posted at IUJ’s Urasa campus at 13:00 Japan time on those dates. In addition, you can inquire about your result by submitting a request via the IUJ website. IUJ will not answer any inquiries about unsuccessful results.

Admission Procedures

A notification of Successful Result does not constitute a guarantee of admission. Successful applicants will be requested to inform us of their intention to enroll, and will be asked to submit some additional documents and pay an admission fee. These actions are referred to as “Admission Procedures”. Details of admission procedures are mailed to successful applicants along with the notification of successful results. Only those who complete “Admission Procedures” will be issued an official LETTER OF ADMISSION. This letter is used to obtain a student visa from the applicant’s local Japanese embassy or consulate. Those who fail to complete these procedures will be considered to have declined admission. Deferred admission is not offered at IUJ.