2017 Admission Schedules

MBA Program & E-Business Management Program

 International applicants (Residents of countries other than Japan)

Intake1st2nd3rd (Additional)
Application Deadline
(must reach IUJ by these dates)
Feb 16, 2017 (Thu) Mar 23, 2017 (Thu)April 27, 2017 (Thu)
Announcement of Admission Results Mar 17, 2017 (Fri)April 21, 2017 (Fri) May 31, 2017 (Wed)
Deadline for Admission Procedure April 14, 2017 (Fri) May 19, 2017 (Fri)June 23, 2017 (Fri)

Domestic Applicants (Residens of Japan)

Exam Site: IUJ Campus

Intake1st2nd3rd4th
Application Deadline
(must reach IUJ by these dates)
Nov 17, 2016 (Thu)Jan 26, 2017 (Thu)Mar 24, 2017 (Fri)May 8, 2017 (Mon)
Entrance Exam
Math and interview
Dec 1, 2016 (Thu)Feb 11, 2017 (Sat) April 6, 2017 (Thu) May 18, 2017 (Thu)
Announcement of Admission Results Dec 15, 2016 (Thu) Feb 23, 2017 (Thu)April 20, 2017 (Thu) June 1, 2017 (Thu)
Deadline for Admission Procedure Jan 12, 2017 (Thu) Mar 16, 2017 (Thu)May 12, 2017 (Fri)June 20, 2017 (Tue)

GMAT/GRE (MBA only) and TOEFL/IELTS/TOEIC scores are required documents for admission. Please note that we accept only original score(s) directly sent to us from the testing center.

Deadlines

Applications that are still incomplete by the closing date of each cycle will be considered in the next cycle if they are subsequently completed. Applications which are incomplete as of the final application deadline for each applicant’s group will not be evaluated.
GMAT/GRE (MBA only) and TOEFL/IELTS/TOEIC scores are required documents for admission. Please note that we accept only original score(s) directly sent to us from the testing center. If you do not have test score(s) obtained during the valid period stated above, you are strongly advised to make your test appointment early enough to allow your scores to be reported before our due date. In some regions, test dates are very limited. (GMAT is required to MBA applicants only.  GRE may substitute in some cases if for logistical reasons the GMAT is not possible for you to take.  Contact the Admissions Staff in advance.  GMAT is highly recommended for those requiring scholarship support.)

Admission Result

Admission results for both successful and unsuccessful applicants will be sent by express registered mail to each applicant, regardless of his/her country of residence, on the announcement dates listed in the above table. A list of successful applicants will also be posted at IUJ’s Urasa campus at 13:00 Japan time on those dates. In addition, you can inquire about your result by submitting a request via the IUJ website. IUJ will not answer any inquiries about unsuccessful results.

Admission Procedures

A notification of Successful Result does not constitute a guarantee of admission. Successful applicants will be requested to inform us of their intention to enroll, and will be asked to submit some additional documents and pay an admission fee. These actions are referred to as “Admission Procedures”. Details of admission procedures are mailed to successful applicants along with the notification of successful results. Only those who complete “Admission Procedures” will be issued an official LETTER OF ADMISSION. This letter is used to obtain a student visa from the applicant’s local Japanese embassy or consulate. Those who fail to complete these procedures will be considered to have declined admission. Deferred admission is not offered at IUJ.