CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-2022

PDF Version

CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-2023

PDF Version

WINTER 2022

January 6 (Thu)

Winter term (1st module) courses begin

January 6 (Thu) – 12 (Wed)

Completion/Change of Registration for winter term courses

January 10 (Mon)

National Holiday

February 2 (Wed)

Last day for withdrawal from winter term courses

February 11 (Fri)

National Holiday

February 14 (Mon)– 21 (Mon)

Registration for spring term courses

February 23 (Wed)

National Holiday

March 2 (Wed)

Last day for winter term (1st module) courses

March 3 (Thu)

Winter term (2nd module) teaching begin

March 16 (Wed)

Last day for winter term (2nd module) teaching

March 17 (Thu)– 23 (Wed)

Final examinations for winter term courses

March 21 (Mon)

National Holiday

SPRING 2022

April 4 (Mon)

Spring term (1st module) courses begin

April 4 (Mon)– 10 (Sun)

Completion/Change of Registration for spring term courses

April 29 (Fri)

Last day for withdrawal from spring term courses

April 29 (Fri)

National Holiday

May 3 (Tue) – May 5 (Thu)

National Holidays

May 14 (Fri)

IUJ’s Foundation day

May 28 (Sat)

Last day for spring term (1st module) courses

May 28 (Sat)

International Festival

May 30 (Mon)

Spring term (2nd module) teaching begin

June 11 (Sat)

Last day for spring term (2nd module) teaching

June 13 (Mon)– 16 (Thu)

Final examinations for spring term courses

June 25 (Sat)

Graduation Ceremony

Late June – Mid August

Summer study period for 1-year Program students

July 18 (Mon)

National Holiday

August 11 (Thu)

National Holiday

August 15 (Mon)– 22 (Mon)

Registration for fall term courses

August 26 (Fri)

Graduation Day for 1-year Program students

August 31 (Wed)

The academic year ends

FALL 2022

September 1 (Thu)

The academic year begins

September 2 (Fri)

Intensive English Program ends
(IEP schedule: July 11- September 2) 

Around September 19 (Mon)- 30 (Fri)

Programs and guidance for new enrollees (Intensive Japanese Program, Campus Life Orientation, Career Workshop, Academic Orientation, etc.)

September 19 (Mon)

National Holiday

September 23 (Thu)

National Holiday

September 30 (Fri)

New Students Welcome Day

October 3 (Mon)

Fall term (1st module) courses begin

October 3 (Mon)– October 10 (Mon)

Completion/Change of Registration for fall term courses

October 10 (Mon)

National Holiday

October 28 (Fri)

Last day for withdrawal from fall term courses

November 3 (Thu)

National Holiday

November 14 (Mon)- 21 (Mon)

Registration for winter term courses

November 23 (Tue)

National Holiday

November 26 (Sat)

Last day for fall term (1st module) courses

November 28 (Mon)

Fall term (2nd module) teaching begins

December 10 (Sat)

Last day for fall term (2nd module) teaching

December 12 (Mon)– 16 (Fri)

Final examinations for fall term courses