CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2018

PDF Version

SPRING 2018

April 2 (Mon)

Spring term courses begin

April 2 (Mon)– 9 (Mon)

Registration for Spring term courses

April 30 (Mon)

National Holiday

May 3 (Thu) – 5 (Sat)

National Holidays

May 7 (Mon)

Last day for withdrawal from spring term courses

May 14 (Mon)

IUJ’s Foundation day

June 8 (Fri)

Last day for spring term courses

June 11 (Mon)– 14 (Thu)

Final examinations for spring term courses

June 23 (Sat)

Graduation Ceremony

Late June – Mid August

Summer study period for 1-year Program students

July 16 (Mon)

National Holiday

Mid July

Pre-registration for fall term courses

August 11 (Sat)

National Holiday

August 31 (Fri)

Graduation Day for 1-year Program students

The academic year ends

CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2019

PDF Version

FALL 2018

September 1 (Sat)

The academic year begins

Around September 17 (Mon)- September 28 (Fri)

Programs and guidance for new enrollees: Intensive Japanese Program, Campus Life Orientation, Career Workshop, Academic Orientation, etc.

September 17 (Mon)

National Holiday

September 24 (Sat)

National Holiday

September 28 (Fri)

New Students Welcome Day

October 1 (Mon)

Fall term (1st module) courses begin

October 1 (Mon)– 9 (Tue)

Change of Registration for fall term courses

October 8 (Mon)

National Holiday

October 26 (Fri)

Last day for withdrawal from fall term courses

November 3 (Sat)

National Holiday

November 19(Mon)-26(Mon)

Registration for winter term courses

November 23 (Fri)

National Holiday

November 24 (Sat)

Last day for fall term (1st module) courses

November 26 (Mon)

Fall term (2nd module) teaching begins

December 8 (Sat)

Last day for fall term (2nd module) teaching

December 10 (Mon)– 14 (Fri)

Final examinations for fall term courses

WINTER 2019

January 7 (Mon)

Winter term (1st module) courses begin

January 7 (Mon) – 15 (Mon)

Change of Registration for winter term courses

January 14 (Mon)

National Holiday

February 1 (Fri)

Last day for withdrawal from winter term courses

February 11 (Mon)

National Holiday

February 18 (Mon)– 25 (Mon)

Registration for spring term courses

March 2 (Sat)

Last day for winter term (1st module) courses

March 4 (Mon)

Winter term (2nd module) teaching begin

March 16 (Sat)

Last day for winter term (2nd module) teaching

March 18 (Mon)– 22 (Fri)

Final examinations for winter term courses

March 21 (Thu)

National Holiday